Placemaking Conference

The University of Oklahoma

The Placemaking Conference is a biennial event inviting students, advocates, professionals, and civic leaders to learn from leading experts on topics and techniques in community development. The event is held at the University of Oklahoma in Norman, and has drawn attendees from sixty Oklahoma counties and 14 states.

Follow us on social media for updates.

Please enjoy videos from past conferences.


Mayor Jim Brainard

Victor Dover

Toni Griffin

Patrick Kennedy

Fred Kent

Mike Lydon

Susan Silberberg

Marcus Westbury


Mariela Alfonso

Candy Chang

Carol Coletta

Karen Lee

Vincent LoVoi

Chuck Marohn

Wilfred McClay

Tripp Muldrow

Tom Murphy

Gil Penalosa

Jeffrey Tumlin


Dan Burden

Sid Burgess

John Cock

Hank Dittmar

Ellen Dunham-Jones

Ron Frantz

Richard Jackson

Ethan Kent

Christopher Leinberger

Jason Roberts

Donovan Rypkema

Jeff Speck